NEWS [29.01.17]



LAIKS has released a stunning track ‘Childhood’

A Weekend In The Gardens is happening on Saturday March 11th at the Royal Botanic Gardens and will feature Boy & Bear, San Cisco & Amy Sharp.

Forever Son released his new single ‘San Jose’ last month.

Synth Babe Records have showcased emerging female electronic producers and front-women in their new compilation. Listen to it here.

‘Walkin’ Around’ is the second single lifted from Jade Imagine‘s debut EP “What The Fuck Was I Thinking” out via Milk! Records in March.

The Peninsula Picnic returns to Mornington Racecourse on Saturday April 1st. The lineup features Bob Evans, All Our Exes Live in Texas, nyck and Harrison Storm.

Spike The River released new single ‘Rally’

The Aston Shuffle (DJ Set), Drapht, Emma Louise, and The Smith Street Band are among the huge list of acts playing St Kilda Festival on Sunday February 12th.

‘Doom in 118’ is the debut single from Melbourne drummer & producer BARNARD.

PBS 106.7FM presents DRIVE LIVE 2017. It’s running from Monday February 6th to Friday February 10th. Details here.

‘For Tomorrow’ is the new one from The Pink Tiles.

Camp Cope, Ali Barter, Emma Russack, and Gabriella Cohen will perform at the upcoming season of Summer Sundays at NGV International. This free, all-ages event series runs from 1pm-6pm every Sunday through February in the NGV Garden.

Doona Waves dropped their debut EP in late December, here’s one of the tracks:



Alexander Biggs showcases his live band for the first time this Wednesday February 1st at the Gasometer Upstairs with support from Batts.

Owen Rabbit launches his EP on Friday February 3rd at the Workers Club with supports Kalacoma, Dear Plastic, and Slimbillgates.​

Soft Power are launching their debut album on Friday February 3rd at the Wesley Anne. Take a listen to first single ‘Purity’.

Better Than The Wizards launch their brand new EP “Someone, Sometime, Somebody” on Friday February 3rd at Ding Dong Lounge with support from That Gold Street Sound and noti.

Wet Lips will launch new single “Can’t Take It Anymore” at their annual WETFEST, which takes place at The Tote on Saturday February 4th.

Jade Imagine have announced a month long residency in February at The Tote front bar in Melbourne. It kicks off next Sunday February 5th with No Local and Suss Cunts.

My Disco have announced a national tour. The Melbourne show takes place on February 10th at Howler with support from Kane Ikin and Sow Discord.

Josh Cashman will perform at the intimate Kew Court House on Friday February 10th.

Redspencer will launch their LP “Perks” on Friday February 10th at the Curtin with Unity Floors (Syd), Jaala (solo) + Emma Russack.

LANKS will perform at Hawthorn Arts Centre on Thursday February 16th, accompanied by the venue’s Steinway piano.

Tiny Little Houses and Braille Face support Fazerdaze at The Gasometer on Friday February 17th.

Greg Steps & The Not For Prophets will launch their EP “The Overland” on Friday February 24th at The Wesley Anne.

‘Lowcast’ is the latest single from Fractures highly anticipated debut album “Still Here”, out February 10th. Fractures launches the album on Friday February 24th at Howler.

Deer Prudence have revealed their new single ‘Judgement Call’. See them on Saturday February 25th at Spotted Mallard with support from Amarina Waters.

Synth Babe Records, Node Techno Collective and Electundra present ‘Babes of Melbourne’at Loop on March 2nd with Maya, Rabbit Legs, Yollks and more.

Dorsal Fins are heading out on their Digital Zodiac album tour. See them on Friday March 3rd at Northcote Social Club.


Redspencer – Ride It Out

Lisa Mitchell – Warhol (Official Video Pt.1)

Jarrow – Mutual Feelings

Dorsal Fins – High Low

Holy Holy – Elevator

Magnets – Fight

Jade Imagine – Stay Awake

Hollow Everdaze – Still Ticking

PASSERINE – Synthetic Heart (Live)

Mo•Louie – She Said

Frida – Everything (Is You)

Dustin Lights – Superman, Wondergirl

808s and Greatest Hits – New Bounce

Kill Dirty Youth – Pay The Man

The Royal Parks – Suburb Home

The Innocence – Greener Pastures

Juñor – Free Mined x 3 Eyes x Vortex

Swim Team – Are You Forgetting Something?

O.M.F – Breaking Eggs

Immigrant Union – Watch My Mouth