NEWS [17.06.17]



Eilish Gilligan has released a stunning new single, ‘The Feeling’.

Melbourne Guitar Show will be held over two days at the Caulfield Racecourse on August 5th & 6th. Head to the website for details.

‘Love You Hard’ is the second single from Max Flynn.

Hysterical Records have inked a worldwide distribution deal with North Carolina-based music company, Redeye.

Fraser A Gorman, Gretta Ray and Sui Zhen are among the acts playing NGV’s Unplugged Live series throughout June and July. It kicks off tomorrow Sunday June 18th with Fraser A Gorman.

Leaps and Bounds Music Festival have announced their 2017 program running from
Thursday July 13th – Sunday July 23rd. Check out the lineup here

‘Hipster Chick’ is the new single from Benny Sinclair.

The Winter Solstice: Festival of Welcome is set to take place at Fed Square from 3pm on Saturday June 24th. Dan Sultan will headline the festival, playing at 7:15pm.

Yeo‘s upcoming album Desire Path is due August 18th, and every fortnight he’s dripping feeding the tracks. The latest is Three Dots featuring Kira Puru.


Baby Blue & Hollie Joyce invite you to a release and launch party for their super limited Lathe Cut Split 7″. It’s happening at Oh Jean Records on Saturday June 17th from 2pm-5pm.

Georgia State Line launch new single ‘Older Than I Am’ on Saturday June 17th at the Union Hotel with support from duo Small Town Romance.

Evangeline launches her debut EP at The Penny Black on Saturday June 17th with supports Killboy and Sophie Grophy.

Hayden Calnin launches his new single ‘Waves’ at Howler on Saturday June 17th, support comes from nyck and FEELDS. He’s new EP Dirt is out on June 30th.

Before they head overseas, Camp Cope are playing a farewell show at the Tote on Sunday June 18th.

Jason Singh has dropped a new single. Catch him on tour with Hanson this month.

Milk Buttons will launch their EP Songs For My Butcher Bird on Sunday June 18th at Bar Open. Support comes from Breve and Parc.

The Question is the sophmore LP from eight-piece orchestral folk group TULALAH. They’re launching the album on June 22nd at The Gasometer Hotel with support from Rowena Wise, Uncle Pennybags and the Vibe-a-centrics.

Swim Season are playing Northcote Social Club on Saturday June 24th with support from Retro Culture.

Howlite launches new single ‘Gothic Romance’ at The Workers Club on June 25th, with support from Yule and The Royal Parks.

Bench Press launch their new single ‘Group Anxiety’ on Thursday June 29th at The Grace Darling with Moody Beaches & Loobs.

Tempus Sun launch their new single ‘Owls’ at The Toff in Town on June 30th.

For the first three Wednesdays in July, Milk! Records will take over the clubroom at the Coburg RSL with weekly mystery band line ups. It’s kicking off on Wednesday July 5th and you can buy tickets here.

Slow Dancer is hitting the road in supporting of his new album In A Mood. Catch him at The Gasometer on July 6.

Harrison Storm has signed to Nettwerk Records and dropped a new single ‘Change It All’. He’s launching it at The Workers Club on Friday July 7th.

Gold Class have signed to Barely Dressed Records, dropped a new single and announced a tour. They’re hitting the Corner Hotel on Saturday July 8th.

The Panics play National Gallery of Victoria on Saturday July 8th.

Press Club hit The Old Bar to launch their debut single ‘Headwreck’ on Saturday July 8th.

Woodes has just dropped her new single. She’s heading out on a headline tour next month, she plays The Workers Club on Saturday July 8th.

The Davidson Brothers have announced an east coast tour, they will play a free show at the Union Hotel on Saturday July 8th.

The Ruby Rogers Experience are launching their EP Gotta Gimme Some on July 8th at the Lomond Hotel.

Maxon is launching her new single ‘No Impersonator’ at the Paris Cat on Wednesday July 12th.

Miles and Simone are back with their latest single ‘She and I’. See them launch it as part of Leaps and Bounds Festival on Thursday July 13th at The Grace Darling.

Jules Sheldon will launch his new single ‘Unwilled Love’ and preview songs from his new album on Thursday July 13th at The Old Bar with special guests Ciggie Witch, Mares, and weatherboards.

Crepes are back with a new single ‘Sexyland’. The band will launch it on Friday July 14th at The Tote with Milk Teddy and Bitch Diesel.

On Sunday July 16th, Freya Josephine Hollick will play Yarra’s Women of Country at The Standard Hotel. Freya has just released her new EP Don’t Mess With The Doyenne. Buy it here.

Ainslie Wills has announced two headline shows in support of her new single. She plays Howler on Thursday July 20th.

At the start of the month Tom Milek released an incredible debut album. He’s launching the album at The Gasometer on Thursday July 20th with Sleep Decade and Al Parkinson.

Lincoln le Fevre & the Insiders will release their new album Come Undone via Poison City Records on July 21st. Catch them on Saturday July 22nd at The Reverence Hotel with The Bennies, Mere Women, Rad Island, Baseball, Bench Press.

Dan Vogl has dropped new single ‘If I Die’. He’ll launch it on Thursday July 27th at The Gasometer Hotel Upstairs.

Mount Defiance are back with a new single ‘Teamwork’. It’s lifted from their second EP Yankee Flat. The band will launch the EP at the Workers Club on July 28.

Localles will release their debut EP on July 14th. The EP will be launched in Melbourne at The Workers Club on August 5th. If you’re wondering how to pronounce the band’s name, check out this video they’ve put together.


Anita Lester – Last Day

Kate Martin – Autumn Leaves

Ainslie Wills – Running Second (Live)

Tempus Sun – Owls

Drums of War – Shadowboxing (Explicit)

Messy Mammals – WHERE?

Maxon – No Impersonator

Georgia State Line – Older Than I Am

Bench Press – Group Anxiety

Frame – Energy

Hello Satellites – Blindness

Ferla – Wasted On You

Velvet Bow – Cynical Like You

The Velvet Addiction – I Won’t Go

Previous articleNEWS [04.06.17]
Next articleNEWS [03.07.17]