NEWS [16.10.15]



Forever Son has released a new track.

Sugar Mountain have dropped the 2016 line-up. It’s happening on Saturday 23rd January at the Victorian College of the Arts and will feature the likes of Hot Chip, Courtney Barnett & Dirty Three. Full lineup here.

The Peninsula Picnic will be returning on March 20th 2016 with an ace lineup featuring Missy Higgins, Kim Churchill, Darren Middleton, Timberwolf & Ruby Whiting.

Tiny Little Houses have signed to Ivy League Records, their debut EP You Tore Out My Heart will be out on October 30th.

The next instalment of STEP hits the The Toff In Town on Wednesday November 4. ‘The Money, Money, Money’ panel will feature entertainment lawyer Jennifer Tutty of Studio Legal, I OH YOU’s Johann Ponniah, Mushroom Publishing’s Linda Bosidis, Hiatus Kaiyote’s manager Si Gould and a secret special guest artist! Performing on the evening will be Good Morning (live) and NULL (DJ).

Kathleen Mary Lee has dropped a new single ‘Fine Times’.

Black Night Crash Records has relaunched as Bad Health and announced the signing of Oscar Galt & The Eventual Somethings.

Out on the Weekend hits Seaworks in Williamstown this coming Saturday 17 October from 11.30am. Tickets still available here.

Espher has released a new composition.

On The Grid is a new pop-up event series in Melbourne. The first event will take place on Saturday November 28th and will host Dear Plastic, Amistat & more. Details here.

Kingswood will join AC/DC’s Australia tour as special guests alongside The Hives.

Bank of Melbourne has crowned Jade Alice as the 2015 Melbourne Music Bank winner.

Kevin Dolan‘s new single ‘Modern Times’ is lifted off his forthcoming debut EP, Home Movies, out November 1st.

Riverboats Music Festival will return to Echuca-Moama in February with a lineup featuring Missy Higgins, You Am I, The Church and more.

Mangelwurzel have signed with 123 Agency.

Producer Bulls of Ninety Six has dropped a new track ‘White Reebok Classics’.

The full lineup for the 2016 Golden Plains has been revealed. Joining Eddy Current Suppression Ring are the likes of Black Cab, The Black Madonna, Built To Spill, Buzzcocks, CW Stoneking, Darcy Baylis, friendships, Gold Class, & many more.

The Jardin Tan Summer Sunset Series is running from 1st November – 31st January and will feature an array of DJs including DJ AK, Mell Hall, Mimi, Nussy, Spiers, Stashi and Tom Showtime.

Halcyon Drive have a new track called ‘Reset’


The final show for The Solicitors takes place tonight at The Grace Darling.

Great Earthquake‘s EP Launch is tonight at The Gasometer with Wintercoats and Waterfall Person.

Tonight Tully on Tully play at Shadow Electric joined by Aviva, Ginger and Drum, and Stonefox.

Singles and Hunting Season play Ding Dong Lounge tonight.

Tiny Little Houses are playing tonight at Shebeen and tomorrow at Karova Lounge in Ballarat.

Cassette Store Day is tomorrow! Polyester Records are hosting some instore performances from 3pm including The Finks, Karli White and Electric Sea Spider.

World’s End Press are touring this month, catch them at Howler tomorrow night with Ara Koufax and PWD.

Tomorrow night at Shadow Electric, Tulalah‘s album launch with support from The Do Yo Thangs, Lazercatz 2000 & Mike Gurrieri.

Grace Knight plays Bennetts Lane tomorrow night.

Scott and Charlene’s Wedding are launching their tape ‘Delivered’ tomorrow night at The Curtin with support from Twerps, Joel Carey and The Songs of Devotion

YEO is back with a new single ‘Icarus’. He’s playing Shebeen tomorrow night.

Passerine are back with new single ‘Look Up’. They’ll launch it on Thursday October 22nd at Hugs & Kisses with Mondecreen and Audego.

The Football Club are playing on Thursday October 22nd at The Grace Darling. Here’s their new single.

Justin Doncevic has released a new single ‘Weary Blues’. He’s launching it next Thursday October 22nd at Sooki Lounge in Belgrave.

LUCIANBLOMKAMP will be hitting the east coast this October for his From Afar tour. He plays the Northcote Social Club on October 23rd.

Ainslie Wills is touring her new EP ‘Oh The Gold’, she’s playing Howler next Friday October 23rd with with Machine Age and Coda Chroma.

Tourist Dollars have released their debut single ‘End of Times’. It’ll be launched at Bar Open on Friday october 23rd with Hideous Towns, Milk Teddy and Robot Fo.

Mia Dyson is hitting the road with The Waifs. The tour hits Melbourne on Saturday October 24th at the Palais.

Pony Face are set to reimagine and reinvent Bruce Springsteen’s iconic ‘Nebraska’. The special one off performance is happening on Wednesday October 28th at Darebin Arts and Entertainment Centre as part of Darebin Music Feast and will feature guests Shane O’Mara, Matt Walker, Jaye Kranz (Brighter Later), Katie Scott (Howl At The Moon) and Damian Fitzgerald. Tickets $27.

New hip-hop artist Kharisma launches his new single ‘Genesis’ and music video Loop Bar on October 29th.

REIKA launch new single ‘Fat Stacks’ on Friday October 30th at The Grace Darling.

Patrick Wilson and The Bare River Queens will launch their album at The Catfish on Friday October 30th with The Bean Project and Murdena.

Banoffee will launch her new album at Howler on Friday October 30th with HTMLflowers, Alice Ivy & Air Max ’97.

Swim Season are launching their debut EP Cascades on Friday November 6th at The Gasometer. Here’s their new single, ‘Soldiers’.

Alex Lahey will launch her new single ‘Air Mail’ at The Old Bar on Wednesday 11th November with special guests Plastic and Eilish Gilligan.

Loon Lake‘s new album Low Res will be released independently on October 21. The band are currently touring once last time, be sure to see them at the Corner Hotel on Thursday November 12th and Saturday November 14th.

Claws & Organs have released a new single ‘No Teeth No Stamina’ and announced a tour. Catch them on November 14th at Bar Open with Cull, Loobs, Ghost Dick.

Million Dollar Pony Club are presenting a showcase of women in electronic music at this year’s Melbourne Music Week. It all happens at Transit Rooftop Bar on Sunday 15th November and will feature Au Dré, Dear Plastic, Kids At Midnight and PASSERINE. It’s free!

Tinpan Orange have returned with a brand new single ‘You’re Not There’, it’s the first taste from their forthcoming fifth studio album to be released in early 2016. The band have announced a single launch at The Melbourne Folk Club on Sunday December 13th.


The Drones – Taman Shud

Tali Sing – Hiding

The Sea Birds – Am I Wasting My Time

The Murlocs – Rolling On


Gold Class – Bite Down

1200 Techniques – Flow Is Trouble Ft. Ghostface Killah

friendships – P2M//DSK